Tours | Dining Options | Ayurveda | Other Activities
Looking for holidays to Goa???
Click here for the hottest deals on Goa
                                                                                             SPONSORED LISTING

 

 

 

  Special Summer Package - Cool deal in a 3 star beach resort.

  Varca Palms Beach Resort, Goa
Hotel Reviews of Varca Palms Beach Resort 

“Comfortable Beach Hotel and Great Staff!”
Varca Palms Beach Resort

From the friendly staff welcome in the lobby to the great food and beaches, this is really a kick-back and comfortable resort that I would recommend without hesitation. We were treated royally and enjoyed the 'cabana' cottages, great outside restaurant, nice pool, and beautiful beaches. Staff were very customer-oriented and friendly throughout our stay. Nice, small gift shop with local crafts and easy-access internet service available around the clock. Not a plush resort, but good ole comfortable lodging and friendly place with a relaxed feel and atmosphere. I will be going back next year!!!! I highly recommend this place for singles, families, and anyone wanting to truly enjoy the friendly spirit of Goan culture!

 * Liked — Staff and beach
* Disliked — Rather remote

* My ratings for this hotel are:
o 5 of 5 stars Value
o 4 of 5 stars Rooms
o 4 of 5 stars Location
o 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
o 5 of 5 stars Check-in / front desk
o 5 of 5 stars Service
o 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)

* Date of Stay: November 2007
* Visit was for: Quality time with friends
* Travelling group: Friends
* Your age range: 50-64
* Member since: 07 November 2007

* Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Absolutely!
* I recommend this hotel for: Young Singles, An Amazing Honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Older Travellers, Families with Small Children, Families with Teenagers, tourists
* I do not recommend this hotel for: pet owners
* I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Beach / Sun

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“will visit next year”
Varca Palms Beach Resort

Save Review
5 of 5 stars
katt07
india
24 Sep 2007

,Varca palms beach resort is one of its own kind.Heard abt it a lot,read the reviews and planned to hang on it. i went dere wth my girl frnd and trust me we had a memorable stay...locatoin is perfect.beach is awsume and reception &service staff is helping ,curteous..... .....we were welcumed wth a tender coconut chilled one.....room were small but hygienic standards were maintained.....food was too good. .the asset of resort is its private beach and cabana restaurant.......we had a gala tme and probably wll visit next year tooo.

* Date of Stay: August 2007
* Member since: 24 September 2007

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“Fab holiday!”
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Save Review
4 of 5 stars
Clairebearuk
London
15 Sep 2007
2/2 found this review helpful

My boyfriend and i (both 26) stayed at Varca Palms for two weeks and loved it last Nov. Having had feedback from so many people staying in Goa i think we were very lucky. November is the start of their tourism season so whilst we were there you could see shacks being erected and more tourists arrive yet it was still fairly quiet and nice. Th pool was empty most of the day and we always got a sun lunger by the beach (except for the last few days)

Varca is in between Ramada and Radisson White Sands hotel (stay there one day as it’s very nice) – therefore clientele seemed a little older around the area.

We befriended a cabby who drove us around to Anjuna market and nearby beaches, and Colva and Cavelossim for dinner a few times. He was so cheap that we almost tip ped him 100% most times.

The nearby resorts were good to escape to as they had some life (little shops and restaurants) ...around Varca there is nothing really at all.

Having said this we ate at beach shacks most nights (take a torch and watch out for the crabs along the way) about 5 minutes walk along the dark beach…

The best thing about this resort is that it doesn’t get plagued by the women trying to sell you something every ten seconds... you can have a deck chair off the beach and just relax. the only people to approach us were a masseuse (we had a massage - a little painful), pineapple man (which we ate most days), one sarong lady and the ice cream man. It just made the whole thing stress free...compared to neighbouring resorts (this may differ depending on the time of year)

The staff were so friendly and welcoming and our room was very basic but clean.

The breakfast was standard - the omlettes were tasty. The main restaurant was good – maybe not as authentic as the shacks or other external restaurants. The cocktails were good and sandwiches from the bar filled a void. We didn’t eat from the buffet though.

The hotel food is costly compared to outside the resort... having said this it is only relative... paying 50p for a bottle of water instead of 20p - it is easy to lose perspective! We ate out in Colva and had two starters/ two seafood mains/ 1 dessert / 2 naans / 4 or 6 beers and it was about 8 including tip for 2 people!

In general the food in Goa was fantastic!!!! The fresh seafood and naans were great and washed down with a king fisher beer! The meats are not the best quality so stick to fish!

There wasn’t much to do in the evenings (other than eat) and i was a little frustrated as the sun set around 6.15... which cuts the day short,,,

* Liked — Nice grounds and relaxing and friendly atmosphere
* Disliked — a better bedroom

* My ratings for this hotel are:
o 3 of 5 stars Rooms
o 4 of 5 stars Location
o 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
o 5 of 5 stars Check-in / front desk
o 4 of 5 stars Service
o 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)

* Date of Stay: November 2006
* Visit was for: Romantic getaway
* Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
* Your age range: 25-34
* Member since: 15 September 2007

* Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Absolutely!
* I recommend this hotel for: Girlfriend getaway, Older Travellers, Great pool scene, tourists
* I do not recommend this hotel for: Young Singles, An Amazing Honeymoon
* I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Beach / Sun, Great food / Wine

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

xxxxxxxxxxxxx


5.56
Sonia, Bangalore | 28th December 2005
Hotel Review of Varca Palms Beach Resort
Comments: Great, helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful location. Poolside rooms a little shabby but I believe they are being refurbished soon.
Best Experience: Great staff, great location, lovely food, Friendly people

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Kanchan, Mumbai | 22nd August 2005
Hotel Review of Varca Palms Beach Resort
Comments: Sea was good and so was the staff of Neel's Cabana. Overall the property is very good and the staff very friendly -I would specifically like to mention about the Chef (Amit Behal). They went out of the way to ensure that we had a great time. Though we were a large group of 45 people, still they managed the entire vacation extremely well. They are there when you need them and non-intrusive when you do not - I guess that is the best the resort should do to their guests.

Hotel upkeep (except for the room interior) is good. Plenty of open space, like park, jogging area, tenis court, good frontage to the sea etc.

Our booking was done through Mr. Kenneth Silveira on 09422059688 / 09823300800.


Despite the shortcomings (see below) - I would still rate the experience as very good!
Best Experience: We wanted to extend our party (sing, dance & make merry!) on the last night till very late - and they were there all thru, extended the dinner time for us, ensured that we had all the facilities that we needed!

They organised a lunch for our group in a great joint (Souza Lobo) thru their contact at a short notice - going beyond call of duty!

Worst Experience: Interiors of the rooms - They need immediate attention - the AC does not work or they make noise like a tractor. Fans do not work properly and overall leaves an image of a lodge rather than a star rated hotel. Room service is also slow and not upto the mark in service (though may not be the food quality).

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

5.67
Arvind, Bangalore | 02nd May 2006| Traveller Photographs
Hotel Review of Varca Palms Beach Resort
Comments: It had been a very good experience to stay in Varca Palm Beach Resort.
This resort is 10 km away from Madgaon railway station normal taxi fare is approx 400/- Rs, you can take an auto rickshaw which cost you 150-175 Rs.
Good location (sea is very near, sort of private beach, white sand and very clean). beach is quite & very clean .Not for those who expect a great night life at beach.
Food at Neel’s cabana (Hotel’s Shack) is very good, although quite expensive if you go for individual dishes. Vegetable platter is still in my mind.
If you are not in package tour, than food will a major part of your expenditure here.
Best part of the resort is swimming pool, very clean and very good maintained. After spend time at beach, a dip in swimming pool is very relaxing and you’ll surly love that. Although I miss swimming at night as pool is closed at 7.00.
Very good hotel staff, very helpful and my 1.5 year daughter like them all so definitely good. :)

Overall a very good place to spend quality time with your family,

Best Experience: Good location, friendly staff, lovely swimming pool, very tasty food and very nice beach.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Kushagra, Mumbai | 11th June 2004
Hotel Review of Varca Palms Beach Resort
Comments: I enjoyed the stay at the resort, but it was inconvenient for going out to the main city as transportation was a problem from the resort.
 

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“Good Vacation Place esp. for large groups”
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Save Review
4 of 5 stars
adhunaiv
pune, india
9 Nov 2008

Good rooms (we had standard, not villa, but they’re rumoured to be beautiful too),friendly and co-operative staff, decent food....

We had taken 8 (yes, eight!!!) old-age relatives with us in addition to three kids, so Lord knows I would have been a basket-case if the staff hadn’t risen to the occasion and helped when necessary.

The property and landscape is very good and soothing to frazzeled nerves desparately needing a vacation :) The swimming pool was well-maintained. It is not very deep so our oldies could easily walk and have fun in the pool.

I would want the resort to build a changing room and toilet near the pool as soon as possible, though, because especially for old ladies, staying in standard rooms, it is very galling to walk all the way in a swim suit, even with a cover-up. Plus the going back-and-forth for natural emergencies!!

beach sports are available right next to the resort, we really enjoyed dolphin trip and para-sailing...

The on-the-house boat cruise was rather downmarket, though... I later thought we should have booked separately on caravella. Food variety, especially for fish and dessert was lack-luster.

But overall, it was a very nice and comforting experience.

* Liked — landscape, beach sports available even for older people, good staff
* Disliked — slow housekeeping

* My ratings for this hotel are:
o 4 of 5 stars Value
o 5 of 5 stars Rooms
o 5 of 5 stars Location
o 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
o 4 of 5 stars Check-in / front desk
o 5 of 5 stars Service
o 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)

* Date of Stay: October 2008
* Visit was for: Quality time with family
* Travelling group: Family (extended)
* Your age range: 35-49
* Member since: 09 November 2008

* Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Most likely
* I recommend this hotel for: Girlfriend getaway, Older Travellers, Families with Small Children
* I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Beach / Sun, Other

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

xxxxxxxxxxx

“Beautiful Monsoon at Goa - Varca Beach Resort”
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Save Review
4 of 5 stars
enishu
New Delhi
6 Nov 2008

* Resturant
Resturant
* Pool and the colourful cottages around it
Pool and the colourful cottages around it
* Resort Lobby
Resort Lobby

It was our first visit to Goa and it was special because it was our honeymoon as well, so we started searching for good resorts at Goa online and through travel agent. Finally we landed up with a friend who helped us finalise Varca Beach Resort in South Goa.
It is a beautiful property. For staying, options are available in main resort building or individual cottages. We were fortunate to get the most beautiful cottage in the resort. It was stone throw away from the pool and almost 200 m from the beach.
Varca beach is one of the best beaches I've been to in India, very clean and free from unecessary crowd, shops, litters etc. Resturant is located next to beach with live music at night, the atmosphere was very soothing. Since it was moonsoon, we really enjoyed the rains, winds and the clouds. Nice place to stay at. Dont forget to enjoy the massage at Kerla Aurvedic Massage point in the resort.

* Liked — Beach
* Disliked — Food

* My ratings for this hotel are:
o 4 of 5 stars Value
o 4 of 5 stars Rooms
o 3 of 5 stars Location
o 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
o 4 of 5 stars Check-in / front desk
o 4 of 5 stars Service
o 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)

* Date of Stay: August 2007
* Visit was for: Honeymoon
* Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
* Your age range: 25-34
* Member since: 06 November 2008

* Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Most likely
* I recommend this hotel for: Young Singles, An Amazing Honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older Travellers, pet owners, Families with Small Children, Families with Teenagers, tourists
* I do not recommend this hotel for: People with disabilities, Great pool scene
* I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Beach / Sun, Museums / Cultural / Historical sites, Outdoor / Adventure, Shopping, Spa

xxxxxxxxxxxx

“peace and tranquillity”
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Save Review
5 of 5 stars
nectar8
wales UK
28 May 2008

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years and have seen many improvements over this time. The rooms have always been clean and well cared for, hotel and gardens neat and tidy. The food has got better each visit and the staff and management are always very helpful, polite and efficient. If you want a restful, peaceful holiday without loud music blaring all day long this is for you. We now look upon this hotel as our escape from stress and always return home refreshed and ready to face the world but always looking forwards to our return.

* Liked — friendly atmosphere
* Disliked — only able to get around by taxis which were expensive

* My ratings for this hotel are:
o 4 of 5 stars Rooms
o 5 of 5 stars Location
o 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
o 5 of 5 stars Check-in / front desk
o 5 of 5 stars Service
o 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)

* Date of Stay: February 2008
* Visit was for: Quality time with friends
* Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
* Your age range: 65+
* Member since: 28 May 2008

* Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Absolutely!
* I recommend this hotel for: An Amazing Honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older Travellers, tourists
* I do not recommend this hotel for: Young Singles, People with disabilities, Families with Small Children, Families with Teenagers
* I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Beach / Sun, Museums / Cultural / Historical sites, Great food / Wine

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

 

   
Varca Palms Beach Resort - Goa - India

Call Now - 24 hours helpline
+91 9422059688

PalmsBeachResort.Net - All Rights Reserved.

USER AGREEMENT

 
 

 

 

 

 

Below are keywords just for Search Engine Optimization, that's the reason you have found us, so therefore we will make sure that you have a very memorable and pleasant stay over here in Goa if incase you give us an opportunity to serve you.

Varca Palms Goa, Goa Varca Palms, Varca Palms Beach Resort, goa beach goa goa vacation goa india goa hotel goa hotel india goa india vacation car goa india rental goa holiday goa hotel in goa tourism goa trance flight goa goa map goa trip girl goa goa party goa picture goa honeymoon goa resort goa news cheap flight goa goa hotel in india goa holiday in estate goa real goa leela goa travel beach goa resort gil goa goa old carnival goa goa sex goa off quest solar goa package
goa marriott resort goa weather airport goa cheap goa holiday goa india map exotica goa taj goa in resort goa institute management goa lonely planet
goa uld goa guide mumbai time time goa university beach goa india resort car goa rental beach goa picture goa in tourism beach goa india goa panjim cidade de goa beach cidade de goa resort beach goa in goa property goa taj church goa goa mumbai accommodation goa goa photo goa tour
boy goa goa marriott goa holiday in india goa market goa hotel luxury goa india travel goa psy trance goa in properties sale goa in property goa goa properties goa holiday package goa holiday taj village goa hyatt park resort spa goa information age as countercultures global goa ibiza in international library new nomads sociology techno transnational goa new year beach girl goa goa nude goa in weather beach goa in resort bombay goa goa sesa goa kid goa palm royal goa music goa hyatt park baga goa goa goa palolem goa in sex goa sun village goa navhind times destination goa calangute goa goa holiday inn goa property sale flower goa Apicon Conference Goa / Hyderabad / Chennai / Kerala - India goa 2007 goa 2008 / hotels in goa

| sitemap | useful links | About Goa  | Things To Do In Goa | Nightlife in Goa | Bars and Pubs in Goa | Discotheques in Goa | Nightclubs in Goa | Casinos in Goa | Rave Parties | Getting Around In Goa | Goa Travel Tips | Visa To Goa | Water Sports In Goa | Wildlife Sanctuaries In Goa | Golfing In Goa | Goa Tour Itineraries | Tourist Attractions In Goa | Goa Holidays | Vacation To Goa | Trip To Goa | Holiday To Goa | Hotels In Goa | Goa Beach Resorts | Goa Tour Packages | Goa Travel | Goa Restaurants | Medical Tourism in Goa | Dental Treatments in Goa | Cancer Foundation in Goa | Health Tips | Sex Tips and Awareness | Nude Bathing | Massage Parlors in Goa | Yoga | Ayurveda / Ayurvedic Treatments in Goa | Education in Goa | Flights To Goa | Need to know Facts | Goa Airport Information Guide | Goa Emergency Telephone Directory | Goa Conference | Weddings in Goa |